Music News

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its nominees for its 2020 class, and they cover multiple music genres.

The 16 nominees are:

-Pat Benatar
-Dave Matthews Band
-Depeche Mode
-The Doobie Brothers
-Whitney Houston
-Judas Priest
-Nine Inch Nails
-The Notorious B.I.G.
-Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
-Todd Rundgren
-Thin Lizzy

Scroll through the gallery below for additional artist details.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2020 Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, takes place at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020. New Rock Hall Chairman John Sykes revealed in a recent interview with the Los Angeles Times the induction ceremony will be airing live on HBO.

The Rock Hall fan vote will begin on October 15 and last through January 10, 2020 at 11:59 PM EST. The top five artists from the fan vote will make up the “fans’ ballot” and be counted among the other ballots from the Rock Hall voting committee. Fans can vote for artists in three different ways:

-By searching “Vote Rock Hall 2020” or any nominee name plus “vote” on Google to cast a vote
-By voting at
-By voting in person at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Museum in Cleveland

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights