Music News

Take a load off, and check out this unboxing video of the 50th anniversary reissue of The Band’s Music from Big Pink.  

Due out August 31, the reissue will be available in multiple formats, including digital, CD, 2LP and 2LP on pink vinyl, but super deluxe box set is really something else.  From outtakes and alternate recordings to special edition photos and literature, if you love this album, you’re going to want to check out the box set.

The Music From Big Pink reissue is available for pre-order at

The Band – Music From Big Pink (50th Anniversary) – Track Listing

  1. Tears Of Rage
  2. To Kingdom Come
  3. In A Station
  4. Caledonia Mission
  5. The Weight
  6. We Can Talk
  7. Long Black Veil
  8. Chest Fever
  9. Lonesome Suzie
  10. This Wheel’s On Fire
  11. I Shall Be Released


Bonus Tracks:

  1. Yazoo Street Scandal (Outtake)
  2. Tears Of Rage (Alternate Take)
  3. Long Distance Operator (Outtake)
  4. Lonesome Suzie (Alternate Take)
  5. Key To The Highway (Outtake)
  6. I Shall Be Released (A Cappella)



Tracklist above in new 5.1 surround mix + 96kHz/24bit high resolution stereo (exclusive to the box set)


“The Weight” Reproduced 1968 7-inch single (exclusive to the box set)

  1. The Weight
  2. I Shall Be Released


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.