Music News

Dave Mason recently re-recorded Traffic’s “Feelin’ Alright” with the help of an incredible all-star gathering of musicians.

Embedded below is a performance of the iconic track under the name Dave Mason and The Quarantines. So, who makes up The Quarantines? A stacked lineup of Sammy Hagar, Mick Fleetwood, Michael McDonald and The Doobie Brothers’ Pat Simmons, John McFee and Tom Johnston.

Mason said in a statement on the song, which has been covered by countless musicians, “Who would have thought that this would go on to be covered by so many different artists and bands, you just never know. But what I do know today is that people need some hope and comfort and especially music, which is why I called up some friends to rerecord a special version of the song. To do this remotely was somewhat challenging, hence the name ‘The Quarantines,’ but the spirit of strength, hope and heart prevail.”

This version of “Feelin’ Alright” will be available for streaming and download on July 24.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights

Sign me up for the 105.7 WROR email newsletter!

Make sure you're in the know on the latest music and entertainment news, plus exclusive prizes, trips, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.