Primary Menu

Music News

Sting and his new album of reworked hits from his solo career and The Police will be getting a companion Las Vegas residency.

My Songs: The Las Vegas Residency will be made up of 16 performances in 2020 taking place on the following dates:

May 2020: 22, 23, 27, 29, 30
June 2020: 3, 5, 6
Aug. 2020: 15, 19, 21, 22, 26, 28, 29
Sept. 2020: 2

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Friday, May 3 at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET at Ticketmaster.com. Sting fan club members will have first access to a presale beginning Thursday, April 25 at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET through Thursday, May 2 at 10 PM PT/1 AM ET at Sting.com

My Songs, the album that is set to come out May 24, 2019, will feature 15 reworked tracks from Sting’s career. In a statement on the new album, Sting said, “‘My Songs’ is my life in songs. Some of them reconstructed, some of them refitted, some of them reframed, but all of them with a contemporary focus.”

 

 

Erica Banas is rock/classic rock news blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.