Music News

16th September 1970: Three of the four members of British heavy rock group Led Zeppelin in Embankment Gardens, London. They pushed the Beatles down to number two, taking the Best British Group award at the Melody Maker Pop Polls today at the Savoy Hotel. They are, from left to right; singer Robert Plant, guitarist Jimmy Page and drummer John Bonham. (Photo by Ian Showell/Keystone/Getty Images)

Led Zeppelin’s Led Zeppelin IV was released on this day (November 8) in 1971, and like much of the Zeppelin catalog, it’s only gotten better with age.

In honor of its release, we break down some of the notable facts and figures of this iconic album.

  • Age/Date Released:  47 (November 8, 1971)
  • Number of Producers: 1 (Jimmy Page)
  • Number of Tracks:  8
  1. “Black Dog”

    Led Zeppelin - Black Dog (Live at Madison Square Garden 1973) (Official Video)

    Watch Led Zeppelin perform their song 'Black Dog' live at Madison Square Garden in New York City in July 1973 from The Song Remains the Same. JUST RELEASED T...

  2. “Rock and Roll”


  3. “The Battle of Evermore”
  4. “Stairway to Heaven”
  5. “Misty Mountain Hop”
  6. “Four Sticks”
  7. “Going to California”

    Led Zeppelin - Going To California (Live at Earls Court 1975) (Official Video)

    You're watching Led Zeppelin perform 'Going to California' at Earls Court in 1975 from the Led Zeppelin DVD. More info about this concert: Subscribe to the channel! The Official Led Zeppelin Playlists... The Music Videos Live Performances & TV Appearances Led Zeppelin Off-Stage The Zeppelin Rare Film Series Alternative Mixes & Deep Cuts Stay Connected with Led Zeppelin...

  8. “When the Levee Breaks”


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights