What Is... Alex Trebek Hints at Retirement?

Alex Trebek may be ready to retire from hosting Jeopardy!

Talking to TMZ, Trebek said there's "a 50-50 (chance), maybe a little less" that he stays on as host past the end of his contract in 2020.

TMZ on Twitter

Will we be seeing the end of Jeopardy in 2020? Watch OBJECTified: Alex Trebek IN ONE HOUR on Fox News at 8p ET / 5p PT and again at 11p ET / 8p PT https://t.co/Y1JbxuYKBC

Trebek is 78-years-old and he's been hosting Jeopardy since 1984. When asked who could replace him, Trebek brought up two names; Alex Faust who does play-by-play for the Los Angeles Kings and attorney Laura Coates. Coates is an African American woman who Trebek said "appears on cable news from time to time."