Music News

LAS VEGAS, NV - JULY 29: Singer Roger Daltrey of The Who performs on the first night of the band's residency at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace on July 29, 2017 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Roger Daltrey is going way back, in a manner of sorts, for his new solo album As Long As I Have You.

Due out June 1, Daltrey said in a statement that, “This is a return to the very beginning, to the time before Pete [Townshend] started writing out songs, to a time when we were a teenage band playing soul music to small crowds in church halls.  That’s what we were, a soul band.  And now, I can sing soul with all the experience you need to sing it.”

The LP features a mix of originals and cover songs, including Daltrey’s take on the title track “As Long As I Have You” original by Garnet Mimms.

As Long As I Have Youis currently available for pre-order in multiple formats at and on streaming outlets.


Roger Daltrey – As Long As I Have You – Track Listing

  1. As Long As I Have You
  2. How Far
  3. Where Is A Man To Go?
  4. Get On Out Of The Rain
  5. I’ve Got Your Love
  6. Into My Arms
  7. You Haven’t Done Nothing
  8. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
  9. Certified Rose
  10. The Love You Save
  11. Always Heading Home

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger who once did a presentation in a college public speaking course about why The Rolling Stones were better than The Beatles.  (She received an A.)

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights