Nothing like a good old movie marathon to celebrate a new Star Wars movie! But what would the proper order be? Have you heard about the Machete Order? Patton Oswald explains…

So, here’s the Machete Order, updated to include the newest movies. This will get you up to speed and ready to watch The Last Jedi!

  1. Rogue One
  2. Episode IV – A New Hope
  3. Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back
  4. Episode II – Attack of the Clones
  5. Episode III – Revenge of the Sith
  6. Episode VI – Return of the Jedi
  7. Episode VII – The Force Awakens
  8. Episode VIII – The Last Jedi


Loren & Wally

Happy Star Wars Day! What is the proper order to watch the Star Wars movies? Have you heard of the Machete Order? #MayThe4thBeWithYou #WROR (No sound when we are playing music, sorry!)

Here is the entire explanation of the Machete Order too…who needs Jar Jar anyway?

The Star Wars Saga: Introducing Machete Order

Brace yourselves, what follows is an amazingly long blog post about the best order in which to watch Star Wars. First, let me say this: for people that couldn't care less about the prequel trilogy, I suggest Harmy's Despecialized Editions.

ROR Morning Show, Husband, Dad, Nerd, NASCAR fan, Gluten Free it's for me. Host of Wicked Fast Podcast

Sign me up for the 105.7 WROR email newsletter!

Make sure you're in the know on the latest music and entertainment news, plus exclusive prizes, trips, and more!

By clicking "Subscribe" I agree to the website's terms of Service and Privacy Policy. I understand I can unsubscribe at any time.