Music News

GLENDALE, AZ - SEPTEMBER 19: (L-R) The Edge, Bono and Larry Mullen Jr of U2 perform during The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 at University of Phoenix Stadium on September 19, 2017 in Glendale, Arizona.

U2 still has yet to officially announce the release date for its next album, Songs Of Experience, but the track list appears to be out.

The band fan site @U2 has posted a photo from the back cover of what’s said to be the deluxe vinyl version of the album listing 13 standard tracks and four bonus tracks across two discs. U2 has already released two of the songs, The Blackout” and the official first single “You’re The Best Thing About Me,” while the album’s release date is widely expected to be December 1.

The group has worked with original producer Steve Lillywhite on the set, as well as Jacknife Lee and OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder, among others.

The formal announcement is expected soon. Meanwhile, the leaked tracklist includes:
Side 1
Love Is All We Have Left
Lights Of Home
You’re The Best Thing About Me
Get Out Of Your Own Way
American Soul

Side 2
Summer Of Love
Red Flag Day
The Showman (Little More Better)
The Little Things That Give You Away

Side 3
The Blackout
Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way
13 (There Is A Light)

Side 4 (bonus tracks)
Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)
Book Of Your Heart
Lights Of Home (St Peter’s String Version)


Gary Graff is an award-winning music journalist who not only covers music but has written books on Bob Seger, Neil Young and Bruce Springsteen.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.