Music News

We just love when artists decide to gift their fans on their own birthday.

Brian Wilson, who turns 75 today (June 20), has just announced the release of Playback: The Brian Wilson Anthology.  Due out September 22, the compilation album will feature 18 songs from the past 30 years of Wilson’s solo career, including two previously unreleased tracks:  “Some Sweet Day” and “Run James Run.”  (See complete track listing below.)

Playback will be released on CD, double LP, digital download and via streaming services.  Physical copies of the set will feature various photos throughout Wilson’s solo career, including some photos that have never been published until now.


Track Listing

1.    “Love And Mercy”
2.    “Surf’s Up”
3.    “Heroes And Villains”
4.    “Melt Away”
5.    “Let It Shine”
6.    “Some Sweet Day” *
7.    “Rio Grande”
8.    “Cry”
9.    “Lay Down Burden”
10.    “The First Time”
11.    “This Isn’t Love”
12.    “Soul Searchin'”
13.    “Gettin’ In Over My Head”
14.    “The Like In I Love You”
15.    “Midnight’s Another Day”
16.    “Colors Of The Wind”
17.    “One Kind Of Love”
18.    “Run James Run” *

* previously unreleased

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger. The first man she ever loved was Jack Daniel.  (True story.)

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.